Celebrities music

Queen Shares Official Video For “Pretend”

Queen Shares Official Video For “Pretend”

Lil Durk, Russ, Mulatto, Toosii, Jacquees, Lucky Daye, Kiana Ledé and Pretty Vee feature on the album. missunderstood includes “Butterflies Pt. 2,” which continues its climb at Urban AC radio, entering the top three.The songhas more than 63 million combined global streams while “Pack Lite” has amassed over 42 million cumulative streams. Teyana Taylor,aka Spike Tey, directed the official videos for “Pack Lite” and “Lie to Me” ft. Lil Durk.

Earlier this week, Queen shared the album’s track listing in the form of a nostalgic 90’s sitcom introduction featuring her new single – “Bitter” ft. Mulatto – as the show’s theme song.

The video racked up 500,000 views in the first 24 hours. Additional diary-entry style videos that serve as a visual track-by-track were released on her YouTube channel – a total of 16 videos, one for each track on the album. After Zane Lowe premiered “Bitter,” it became the #1 trending song on Apple Music. Queen appeared on the cover of “New Music Daily” and “Bitter” took the #1 spot on the playlist. Listen to Queen on “The Zane Lowe Show”

In the lead-up to the album’s release, Queen appeared on Kandi Burruss’ “Speak On It” podcast and“Angela Yee’s Lip Service.” She also spoke with American Songwriterabout penning the songs for missunderstood, shared“The Playlist of My Life” on Teen Vogue’s YouTube channel and was featured in an Elle #WakingUpWith video. Named by HotNewHipHop as “one of the most talented figures in R&B right now,” Queen features alongside Jeremih and Lil Durk on the remix of NE-YO’s new single, “U 2 Luv,” which was released last Friday.

With the arrival of her 2018 self-titled debut EP, Queen emerged as an unstoppable new force in the R&B world. Queen Naija featured three Platinum-certified singles: “Butterflies,” “Karma” and her breakthrough hit “Medicine”—an independently released smash that made its staggering debut at No. 45 on the Billboard Hot 100, a nearly-unheard-of achievement for an unsigned artist. Along with debuting at No. 1 on Billboard’s Emerging Artists chart, she earned major recognition in the 2019 awards season with nominations for Top R&B Artist at the Billboard Music Awards, Best New Artist at the BET Awards and three nods at the iHeartRadio Music Awards.

Track Listing – missunderstood

  1. Intro
  2.  Too Much To Say
  3.  I’m Her feat. Kiana Ledé
  4. Pack Lite
  5. Lie To Me feat. Lil Durk
  6. Dream feat. Lucky Daye
  7. Love Language
  8. Without You feat. Russ
  9. Say What You Mean
  10. Bitter Skit feat. Pretty Vee
  11. Bitter feat. Mulatto
  12. One Time feat. Toosii
  13. Pressure
  14. Five Seconds feat. Jacquees
  15. Pretend
  16. Trial And Error
  17. Butterflies Pt. 2
  18. Beautiful

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: